Sign In Forgot Password

2022 High Holidays at Kesher Israel

Here is our full, one-stop calendar for services at Kesher Israel throughout the High Holiday season.

Full 2022 High Holiday Schedule:

Selichot - Saturday night, September 17

12:00am Pre-Selichot Kumzitz
1:00am Selichot (also on Zoom)

 

Sunday, September 18

8:00am  Shacharit
6:50pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Monday-Thursday, September 19-September 22

6:50am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:50pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Friday, September 23

6:50am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:45pm Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv
6:46pm Candle Lighting

 

Erev Rosh Hashana - Sunday, September 25

8:00am Selichot followed by Shacharit
10:00am Hatarat Nidarim (on Zoom)
6:40pm Mincha/Maariv
6:42pm Candle Lighting 



Rosh Hashana Day 1 - Monday, September 26

8:00am Shacharit
5:40pm Tashlich (Georgetown waterfront at the sundial on 30th)
6:40pm Mincha/Maariv
7:39pm* Candle Lighting/Preparation for Day 2

* Light candles from existing flame.
 

Rosh Hashana Day 2 - Tuesday, September 27

8:00am Shacharit
6:40pm Mincha/Maariv
7:39pm Havdalah

 

Fast of Gedalia - Wednesday, September 28

5:42am  Fast Begins
6:45am Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:25pm  Mincha/Maariv
7:25pm Fast Ends

 

Thursday, September 29 (Aseret Yemei Teshuva)

6:45am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:35pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Friday, September 30 (Aseret Yemei Teshuva)

6:45am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:34pm Candle Lighting
6:35pm Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv

 

Shabbat Shuva - Shabbat, October 1

7:30am  Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
6:20pm Mincha/Maariv
7:31pm Havdalah

 

Sunday, October 2 (Aseret Yemei Teshuva)

8:00am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:25pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Monday, October 3 (Aseret Yemei Teshuva)

6:45am  Selichot followed by Shacharit
6:25pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Erev Yom Kippur - Tuesday, October 4

7:05am Selichot followed by Shacharit
2:30pm Early Mincha
6:10pm Mincha
6:25pm Kol Nidre
6:28pm Candle Lighting

 

Yom Kippur - Wednesday, October 5

8:30am Shacharit
  Yizkor
4:55pm Mincha
5:55pm Neilah
7:25pm* Maariv/Havdalah

*It is preferable to light the Havdalah candle after Yom Kippur from an existing flame.

Erev Sukkot - Sunday, October 9

8:00am Shacharit
6:20pm Mincha/Maariv
6:20pm Candle Lighting

 

Sukkot Day 1 - Monday, October 10

7:30am Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
6:15pm Mincha/Maariv
7:17pm* Candle Lighting/Preparation for Day 2

* Light candles from existing flame.

Sukkot Day 2 - Tuesday, October 11

7:30am Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
6:15pm Mincha/Maariv
7:16pm Havdalah

 

Chol Hamoed Sukkot - Wednesday-Thursday, October 12-13

6:55am Shacharit
6:15pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Chol Hamoed Sukkot - Friday, October 14

6:55am  Shacharit
6:13pm Candle Lighting
6:15pm Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv

 

Shabbat Chol Hamoed - Shabbat, October 15

7:30am  Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
6:00pm Mincha/Maariv
7:10pm Havdalah

 

Hoshanah Rabbah/Erev Shmini Atzeret - Sunday, October 16

8:00am  Shacharit
6:10pm Candle Lighting
6:10pm Mincha/Maariv

 

Shmini Atzeret - Monday, October 17

7:30am Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
  Yizkor
6:05pm Mincha followed by Maariv and Hakafot
7:07pm* Candle Lighting/Preparation for Last Day

*Light candles from existing flame.

Simchat Torah - Tuesday, October 18

7:00am Shacharit
9:00am Shacharit
6:05pm Mincha/Maariv
7:06pm Havdalah
Thu, September 29 2022 4 Tishrei 5783