Sign In Forgot Password

High Holiday Calendar 2016/Tishrei 5777

Kesher Israel has a lot going on throughout the High Holiday season for 2016.  In addition to all of the holiday services, we have educational, social, and youth programs. 

Here is our full, one-stop calendar for services at Kesher Israel throughout the High Holiday season.

Selichot - Saturday, September 24

11:30pm Pre-Selichot Shiur with Congregational Intern Zissy Turner
1:00am Selichot

 

Erev Rosh Hashanah - Sunday, October 2

8:00am Selichot and Shacharit
6:30pm Mincha
6:30pm Candle Lighting 
7:05pm Maariv

 

Rosh Hashanah Day 1 - Monday, October 3

8:00am Shacharit
4:45pm Tashlich
6:30pm Mincha
7:10pm Maariv
7:29pm Candle Lighting

 

Rosh Hashanah Day 2 - Tuesday, October 4

8:00am Shacharit
6:30pm Mincha
7:29pm Havdalah

 

Fast of Gedalia - Wednesday, October 5

5:50am Fast Begins
6:45am Selichot
7:15am Shacharit
6:15pm Mincha/Maariv
7:23pm Fast Ends

 

Erev Shabbat Shuva - Friday, October 7

6:20pm Mincha
6:22pm Candle Lighting 

 

Shabbat Shuva - Shabbat, October 8

7:30am    Shacharit (Hashkama)
9:00am Shacharit 
5:00pm Shabbat Shuva Drasha
6:00pm Mincha
7:23pm Havdalah

 

Erev Yom Kippur - Tuesday, October 11

7:05am Selichot
7:15am Shacharit
2:30pm Early Mincha
6:00pm Mincha
6:15pm Kol Nidre
6:16pm Candle Lighting

 

Yom Kippur - Wednesday, October 12

8:30am     Shacharit (both minyanim)
4:45pm Mincha
  Neilah
7:17pm Havdalah
7:18pm Maariv

 

Erev Sukkot - Sunday, October 16

8:00am Shacharit
6:05pm Mincha
6:09pm Candle Lighting
6:40pm Maariv

 

Sukkot Day 1 - Monday, October 17

7:30am    Shacharit (Hashkama)
9:00am Shacharit 
6:05pm Mincha
6:50pm Maariv
7:08pm Candle Lighting

 

Sukkot Day 2 - Tuesday, October 18

7:30am    Shacharit (Hashkama)
9:00am Shacharit
6:05pm Mincha
7:08pm Maariv
7:08pm Havdalah

 

Hoshanah Rabbah - Sunday, October 23

8:00am Shacharit
6:00pm Candle Lighting  
6:00pm Mincha
6:30pm Maariv

 

Shmini Atzeret - Monday, October 24

7:30am Shacharit (Hashkama)
9:00am Shacharit
5:55pm Mincha
6:58pm Candle Lighting
  Children's Hakafot to follow
  Regular Hakafot to follow

 

Simchat Torah - Tuesday, October 25

7:00am Shacharit (Hashkama)
9:00am Shacharit
5:55pm Mincha
6:59pm Maariv
6:59pm Havdalah

 

Fri, August 18 2017 26 Av 5777