Sign In Forgot Password

"From the Talmud to Today: A Topical Introduction to Jewish Literacy, Halacha and History" with Alan Gersch

Past Sessions
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 • 23 Av 5777 - 8:10 PM - 9:10 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 • 16 Av 5777 - 7:00 PM - 7:45 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 • 2 Av 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 • 24 Tammuz 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 • 17 Tammuz 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 • 3 Tammuz 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 • 26 Sivan 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 • 19 Sivan 5777 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 • 27 Iyyar 5777 - 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 • 20 Iyyar 5777 - 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 • 13 Iyyar 5777 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 • 6 Iyyar 5777 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 • 29 Nisan 5777 - 8:10 PM - 9:10 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 • 8 Nisan 5777 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 • 1 Nisan 5777 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 • 23 Adar 5777 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 • 16 Adar 5777 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 • 9 Adar 5777 - 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM - Social Hall

Join Kesher for a new learning opportunity in March and April with Alan Gersch, "From the Talmud to Today: A Topical Introduction to Jewish Literacy, Halacha and History." The first topic studied will be prayer: Where, why, and how do our prayer services come from? What did they and do they mean? We will study sources that follow this topic from the Torah and mishnah through modern halacha and thought. Along the way we will cover an introduction to basic Jewish literacy through the ages, and learn some practical halacha for our own lives. This is an introductory level class. Prior knowledge of Hebrew or Jewish texts is not necessary. Enhance your understanding of this class by participating in mincha and maariv before the class. Fun snacks will be served!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 24 2017 4 Cheshvan 5778