Sign In Forgot Password

Kesher Board of Directors and Lay Leadership

The Board of Directors is comprised of three trustees, who are entrusted with the disposition of the physical assets of the organization, seven officers who are chartered in their duties by the bylaws, and six directors who serve to provide community representation and input to the ongoing shul direction. 

To contact the Board, please email the Corresponding Secretary at, and your concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate Board members.

The current Board  was elected at the annual meeting in June 2018 and will serve through June 2020, and in comprised of:

Andrew Cooper


Avigail Goldgraber
1st Vice President


Judah Rose
2nd Vice President


Jessica Ribner


Lauren Cohen
Financial Secretary


Aaron Tessler

Corresponding Secretary


Bracha Reznik
Recording Secretary


Lili Kalish Gersh

Director, Education


Scott Weinberg
Director, Ritual


Lauren Barney
Director, Social


Sam Schildhaus
Director at Large


David Plotinsky

Director at Large

Our Past Presidents and Trustees

Our Trustees include:

M. Lindsay Kaplan


Mark Mellman


Michael Sherman

Kesher's past presidents include:

Elanit Jakabovics
Alfred Altschul 
Gary Winters


Additional Resources

Kesher Israel Congregation By-Laws

Detailed Descriptions of Board Position Expectations and Responsibilities

Past Board Meeting Minutes Archive

Sun, June 7 2020 15 Sivan 5780