Sign In Forgot Password

Basic Judaism: An In-Depth Overview of Jewish Law and Practice

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 25 Nisan 5779

7:15 PM - 9:00 PMKesher Israel
Past Sessions
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 18 Nisan 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11 Nisan 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4 Nisan 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 26 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 19 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 28 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 21 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 14 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Thursday, February 7, 2019 2 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 30 Shevat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 23 Shevat 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 10 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3 Tevet 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 26 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 19 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 12 Kislev 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 28 Cheshvan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Kesher Israel

This class, taught by Rabbi Shafner, examines the fundamental concepts of Judaism, with plenty of time for questions and discussion. We will look at the laws of berachot, Shabbat, and various holidays with an eye towards understanding the practical application of the halakha. Open to all levels of observance and knowledge. 

This class meets immediately after ma'ariv. See calendar for exact time. ​​​​​​

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, April 23 2019 18 Nisan 5779