Sign In Forgot Password

Basic Judaism: An In-Depth Overview of Jewish Law and Practice with Rabbi Shafner

Past Sessions
Monday, April 19, 2021 7 Iyyar 5781 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 22, 2021 10 Adar 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 15, 2021 3 Adar 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 8, 2021 26 Shevat 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 1, 2021 19 Shevat 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, January 25, 2021 12 Shevat 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 9, 2020 22 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM - Zoom
Monday, October 26, 2020 8 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, October 19, 2020 1 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

This class, taught by Rabbi Shafner, examines the fundamental concepts of Judaism, with plenty of time for questions and discussion. We will look at the laws of berachot, Shabbat, and various holidays with an eye towards understanding the practical application of the halakha. Open to all levels of observance and knowledge. 

Via ZOOM (click the link or dial 646-558-8656; Meeting ID: 378 157 5306)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 27 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782