Sign In Forgot Password

20 Minutes of Daily Learning with Rabbi Shafner (+ Kaddish)

Past Sessions
Friday, August 28, 2020 8 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Thursday, August 27, 2020 7 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 5 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Monday, August 24, 2020 4 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Friday, August 21, 2020 1 Elul 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Thursday, August 20, 2020 30 Av 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 29 Av 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 28 Av 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom
Monday, August 17, 2020 27 Av 5780 - 8:30 AM - 8:50 AM - Zoom

Rabbi Shafner will teach for 20 minutes daily from the works of Rabbi Silverstone, the Rabbi of Kesher Israel in 1911.  Rabbi Silverstone's take on Torah is wide and relevant, and his stories of Jewish life in Washington, DC in the 1920s and 1930s are fascinating.  There will also be a special (permitted without a minyan) type of kaddish each night following the learning for anyone who has a Yortzeit or who wants to say Kaddish.

Via ZOOM (click the link or dial 646-558-8656; Meeting ID: 378 157 5306)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 28 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781