Sign In Forgot Password

20 Minutes of Nightly Learning with Rabbi Shafner (+ Kaddish)

Past Sessions
Sunday, May 31, 2020 8 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 3 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, May 25, 2020 2 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, May 24, 2020 1 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 21, 2020 27 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 26 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 25 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, May 18, 2020 24 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, May 17, 2020 23 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 14, 2020 20 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 19 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 18 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, May 11, 2020 17 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, May 10, 2020 16 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, May 7, 2020 13 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 12 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, May 4, 2020 10 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, May 3, 2020 9 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 30, 2020 6 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 5 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 4 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Monday, April 27, 2020 3 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, April 26, 2020 2 Iyyar 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Thursday, April 23, 2020 29 Nisan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 28 Nisan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zoom

Rabbi Shafner will teach for 20 minutes daily from the works of Rabbi Silverstone, the Rabbi of Kesher Israel in 1911.  Rabbi Silverstone's take on Torah is wide and relevant, and his stories of Jewish life in Washington, DC in the 1920s and 1930s are fascinating.  There will also be a special (permitted without a minyan) type of kaddish each night following the learning for anyone who has a Yortzeit or who wants to say Kaddish.

Via ZOOM (click the link or dial 646-558-8656; Meeting ID: 378 157 5306)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, June 6 2020 14 Sivan 5780